Embracing All Seasons

From The Gentle Way Of Hatha!

Gentle Hatha Yoga | Jenni Burke

When you live in Canada you are blessed with four seasons: Winter, Spring, Summer and Autumn.

Each of these seasons hold their own magic. Their own symbolism. Winter is symbolic of death, spring is rebirth, summer is growth and autumn is harvest.

Unlike many of my friends and family, winter is my favorite season. For me it is the most peaceful, fresh, inspiring and beautiful season. As an artist the lines of the landscape constantly urge me to draw or paint. The vivid skies and white rolling hills fill me with vitality. The cold air refreshes my tired mind. I like the short days, and coziness of long nights. I like being inside were it is warm, while outside it is cold.  I like bundling up and facing the elements every day for a brisk walk. The stars shine brighter, the streets are quieter, and it brings a deep sense of…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s